Skip to main content

Dive Certifications

Scuba diving certifications are official credentials awarded to individuals who have successfully completed a recognized training program and demonstrated competence in various aspects of scuba diving. These certifications are typically issued by diving organizations or agencies, such as PADI (Professional Association of Diving Instructors), SSI (Scuba Schools International), NAUI (National Association of Underwater Instructors), or RAID (Rebreather Association of International Divers).

Open Water Diver

This is the entry-level certification that allows you to dive independently with a buddy to a maximum depth of 18-20 meters (60-66 feet).

Advanced Open Water Diver

This certification builds upon the Open Water Diver course and introduces you to various specialized diving activities and skills, such as deep diving, underwater navigation, night diving, and more.

Rescue Diver

The Rescue Diver course focuses on developing your knowledge and skills to effectively respond to and manage diving emergencies, as well as assisting other divers in distress.


Divemaster is the first professional-level certification that prepares you to work as a dive guide or assistant instructor. It involves advanced knowledge of dive theory, leadership skills, and practical experience.

Instructor-level Certifications

These certifications are for individuals who want to become scuba diving instructors. Examples include the PADI Instructor Development Course (IDC) and SSI Open Water Instructor.

Specialty Certifications

Specialty certifications are available for divers who wish to explore specific areas of interest, such as underwater photography, wreck diving, cave diving, nitrox diving, and more.